Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Elkhorn Creek in Franklin County, photo by David Hargis

Division of Conservation
Kentucky Association of Conservation Districts

KACD Directors:
Dan Ellison (Graves County), President
David Rowlett (Carroll County), Vice-President
Shane Wells (Butler County), Secretary/Treasurer

Area 1 Director Rod Murphy (Lyon County)
Area 2 Director Shane Wells (Butler County)
Area 3 Director Bobby Wilson (Monroe County)
Area 4 Director Joe Paul Mattingly (Marion County)
Area 5 Director Allan Bryant (Henry County)
Area 6 Director John Chism (Clark County)
Area 7 Director David Cowherd (Taylor County)
Area 8 Director Rodney Bruce (Greenup County)
Area 9 Director Orville Bennett (Lee County)

Betty Barrick (Barren County), KACD Auxiliary President
Kevin Jeffries  (Oldham County), Past President, NACD Director
Pat Henderson (Breckinridge County) NACD Southeast Regional Executive Committee Member

2014 board meetings
Unless otherwise specified, board meetings are held at 9:30 a.m. in the Division of Conservation's conference room, 2 Hudson Hollow in Frankfort. Meeting dates are as follows:

  • Feb. 7
  • March 11
  • May 13
  • July 13-15 - KACD state convention held at the Downtown Marriott in Louisville
  • Sept. 9
  • Nov. 11

 Recent KACD Meeting Minutes

KACD Minutes 02-07-14
KACD Minutes 11-12-13
KACD Minutes 09-10-13
KACD Minutes 05-14-13
KACD Minutes 03-12-13